Look Ma, I’m a Real Writer!

Mottephobia, the little piece of flash fiction I wrote earlier this month has been accepted for publication in the Nevermet Press anthology, “Stories in the Ether, Volume 1”. I’ve revised it and added about 160 words while staying under my original goal of 1,000. The new version will appear on their website April 1st, 2011 and will be collected in their forthcoming print/e-book/audio anthology due out early 2012.

This marks my first published work. So I guess this means I’m a real writer now, huh? It feels great but I’m not resting on my laurels. I already have a few other pieces out on submission and I’m continuing to write more short stories and work on the novel.

3 thoughts on “Look Ma, I’m a Real Writer!

  1. Congrats on the publication! I agree with Tony – keeping submissions out there circulating is a good way to roll. After you dance around your house for a bit…

Leave a Reply

